Invalid PM error?

Something not look right? Please explain in detail.

Invalid PM error?

Postby Kaed » Fri Nov 02, 2012 1:03 pm

When I try to send PMs sometimes, I get a message saying "Form submitted is invalid. Please try submitting again."

I'm not really sure what to do about it. xD
UNLESS someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better. It's not.
Kaed
Erfabet Supporter!
Erfabet Supporter!
 
Posts: 809
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 4:28 am

Re: Invalid PM error?

Postby CroverusRaven » Fri Nov 02, 2012 1:23 pm

I get that when I try posting from my phone...
CroverusRaven
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 7:52 am

Re: Invalid PM error?

Postby Kaed » Tue Dec 18, 2012 11:53 am

This is still happening. With no particular hint as to why or how to fix it =/

It appears to be related to certain PM chains - when a reply chain become bugged for whatever reason causes it, you are unable to submit replies to it, though it seems to be fixed by restarting the computer or phone sometimes. However, starting an entirely new PM chain will circumvent it. This is troublesome, however, when you are relying on reply chain logs to reference old data from previous PMs.
UNLESS someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better. It's not.
Kaed
Erfabet Supporter!
Erfabet Supporter!
 
Posts: 809
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 4:28 am


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests