Erfworld Go Club (EGC)

Your campaigns, your favorite systems, and gaming news.

Erfworld Go Club (EGC)

Postby Telva » Sat Aug 21, 2010 8:22 pm

I'm not good at making things sound intriguing, so here is the meat and potatoes folks. In the IRC chat, I've learned that several of my fellow Erflings play, or are interested in playing Go. Majorly, we'll be playing on the KGS server here and anyone who is interested is welcome to play in the league. Register by logging in as a guest then clicking on User>Register. After you do so please leave your name on the server here, and your preferred league, I'll add you to my buddylist and to the lists below. Alternatively you can contact me in the IRC http://treeofworlds.net/irc/erfworld.html about playing in the league and in tournaments.

[EDIT] If there is a scheduling conflict due to difference in timezones, or other problems, there are servers such as http://www.dragongoserver.net/index.php which allow players to play over a longer period of time, without both players having to stay logged in at the same time. Players may choose a fair time limit for themselves if this is the case.

Interested, but don't know how to play? Take an Interactive tutorial! After you do so, the only way to get better is to practice. Igowin is a good way to practice if you have no one to play against. Aside from that, this league is meant as a way for players to find other players to play with, who have a common interest in Erfworld. I know I normally have a hard time playing against people I don't know, because I get embarrassed easily. It's easier for me to play against people I know I can have a conversation with.

Without further ado, here's a list of players in the league!

Beginner League
Amateur League
    Forum:Telva KGS:Telva
Amateur Dan League
    [Be the first!]

Scheduled Events
Tournaments