Book 2 – Text Updates 018

Page by page discussion of the comic.

Book 2 – Text Updates 018

Postby balder » Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:30 am

New One is up.
balder

Re: Book 2 – Text Updates 018

Postby Ninjaguineapig » Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:36 am

Charlie is good. GK doesn't stand a chance against both Jetstone and Haggar.
I guess this was the situation for which he broke his conversation with Jillian.
Ninjaguineapig

Postby MuthSera » Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:41 am

>:c Whee. Nice archon lady gets to survive another day.
oh god how did this get here
I am not good with computer
MuthSera

Postby Justyn » Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:45 am

MuthSera wrote:>:c Whee. Nice archon lady gets to survive another day.

And if Wanda can get to them before Charlescomm starts turn again, Gobwin Knob will get three new Decrypted Archons.

Also, I wonder if the fact Haggar units have dome-shaped helmets, rather than the usual cone-shaped helmets means anything... beyond the difference of the shape of their helmets.
If I am acting as a mod, you will know it.
Justyn
Tool + YOTD + Pins Supporter!

Postby BLANDCorporatio » Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:55 am

MuthSera wrote:>:c Whee. Nice archon lady gets to survive another day.

Hillary ... as in Clinton?

Anyway, nice to see Charlie being an intelligence overlord and using that smartly.

Kinda interesting though to see him (so far, I'll stick to what the story says before I revert to the theory that Charlie is David Bowie) so invested in this little campaign here. Makes you wonder just how big Erfworld is.

Charlie told Jillian (approximately) that the RCC shunning him is hurting his profits. That makes sense in any case, but if Erfworld were huge, much larger than the area we've seen so far, meh. Let 'em cool off for a while, they'll start wanting their limitless thinkagrams again eventually.